Friday, May 27, 2011

85th Oscar Adapted Screenplay Updates (2012-2013 Awards Season) (5/27/11)

Here are today’s updates to the 85th Adapted Original Screenplay race, with previous ranking shown in parenthesis after each entry.

1. Eric Roth for Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close (if not released in 2011) (Predicted Winner) (previous rank 4)
2. Joel Coen And Ethan Coen for Gambit (New)
3. Aleta Chappelle for Macbett: The Caribbean Macbeth (previous rank 1)
4. David Magee for Life Of Pie (previous rank 2)
5. Tony Kushner, John Logan and Paul Webb for Lincoln (previous rank 3)

6. Tristine Skyler for The Bell Jar (previous rank 5)
7. Lucinda Coxon for The Danish Girl (previous rank 13)
8. Angela Workman for The Zookeeper’s Wife (previous rank 14)
9. Tom Tykwer, Andy Wachowski and Lana Wachowski for Cloud Atlas (previous rank 26)
10. Heng Liu for The 13 Women Of Nanjing (previous rank 8)
11. Rowan Joffe for Great Expectations (New)
12. Paul Weitz for Another Bullshit Night In Suck City (previous rank 6)
13. Roman Polanski and Yasmina Reza for Carnage (if not released in 2011) (previous rank 9)
14. Matthew Sand for Brothers In Arms (previous rank 17)
15. Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Guillermo Del Toro and Peter Jackson for The Hobbit, Part 1 (previous rank 18)
16. Cynthia Mort for Nina (previous rank 15)
17. Baz Luhrman and Craig Pearce for The Great Gatsby (previous rank 10)
18. Tom Stoppard for Anna Karenina (previous rank 11)
19. Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul for The Lorax (New)
20. Carroll Cartwright and Nancy Doyne for What Maisle Knew (New)
21. Christopher Nolan, David S. Goyer and Jonathan Nolan for The Dark Knight Rises (previous rank 7)
22. William Joyce and David Lindsay-Abaire for Rise Of The Guardians (New)
23. Nilo Cruz and Lee Daniels for Anna In The Tropics (New)
24. Rob Edwards for Amulet (New)
25. Nick Cave for The Wettest County In The World (previous rank 24)
26. Gordon Mihic for Wild Roses, Tender Roses (New)
27. David Cronenberg for Cosmopolis (previous rank 25)
28. Noah Baumbach for While We’re Young (New)
29. Andrew Bovell for A View From The Bridge (New)
30. Pedro Almodovar for Mina (previous rank 20)
31. Reno Ursal for A Forgotten Innocence (previous rank 19)
32. Tom Epperson for The Kind One (New)
33. Dean Craig for Florence Of Arabia (New)
34. Stephen Chbosky for The Perks Of Being A Wallflower (New)
35. Michael Arndt for Rock Of Ages (New)
36. Andrew Dominik for Cogan’s Trade (previous rank 16)
37. Stephen Sommers for Odd Thomas (New)
38. Adam Davenport and John Kaye for The Dead Circus (New)
39. Matthew Michael Carnahan and J. Michael Stracynski for World War Z (New)
40. Steve Mayhew for Connemara Days (previous rank 21)
41. Tim Burton, Leonard Ripps and John August for Frankenweenie (New)
42. Ronald Harwood for Quartet (previous rank 22)
43. Adrian Lyne for Backroads (previous rank 27)
44. Dhane Salerno and Don Winslow for Savages (New)
45. Dan Curtis and Seth Grahame-Smith for Dark Shadows (previous rank 28)
46. Alex Kurtzman, Damon Lindelof and Roberto Orci for Untitled Star Trek Sequel (previous rank 29)
47. Will Beall and Alex Garland for Logan’s Run (New)
48. Joss Whedon for The Avengers (New)
49. Noah Baumbach for Madagascar 3 (New)
50. Damn Yankees (New)

As always, check the Tracker Pages in the upper right hand corner of this blog for the most updated predictions in all categories!
See Adapted Screenplay predictions for other years HERE.
Or check out the Original Screenplay predictions.
See predictions for other categories at the 85th Oscars HERE.
Switch to another year: 84th,  85th,  86th,  87th,  88th,  89th  

No comments:

Post a Comment