Tuesday, September 20, 2011

87th Oscar Adapted Screenplay First Entries (2014-2015 Awards Season) (9/20/11)

Here are today’s rankings for the 87th Oscar Adapted Screenplay race (2014-2015 awards season.)  I tried to stay away from the sequels as much as possible, which wasn’t too hard considering how many of them were superhero flicks.

1. Larry McMurtry and Diana Ossana for The Color Of Lightening (Predicted Winner)
2. Christopher Nolan for Citizen Hughes: The Power, The Money And The Madness
3. Alain Choquart and Laurence Coriat for A Green And Quiet River
4. Zach Helm for The $700 Billion Man
5. Darren Aronofsky for Noah

6. Chris Kyle for Serena
7. Steve McQueen and John Ridley for Twelve Years A Slave
8. Larry McMurtry and Diana Ossana for Empire Of The Summer Moon
9. The Fotrtress Of Solitude
10. Quiara Alegria Hudes for In The Heights
11. Tomas R. Bond II and Frank Marks for The Red Man’s View
12. Topper Lilien and Amy Albany for Low Down
13. Guillermo Arriaga for The Tiger
14. Oren Moverman for The Terrorist Search Engine
15. Stan Lauryssens for Dali & I: The Surreal Story
16. William Monahan for The Gambler
17. Errol Morris for The Demon In The Freezer
18. Mara Brock Akil and Joel Schumacher for Sparkle
19. Quentin Tarantino and Uma Thurman for Kill Bill Volume 3
20. Wicked
21. Joe Wright for Indian Summer
22. Larry Kramer for The Normal Heart
23. Steven Knight for Untitled RFK New Regency Project
24. Sing You Home
25. Jean-Pierre Jeunet for Red Leaves

26. Guillermo Del Toro for The Witches
27. Buck Henry for The Humbling
28. Ruben Arnaiz for El Futuro De Ellas
29. Laurence Fishburne, David Siegel Scott McGehee, Patrick Cirillo and Jeremy Leven for The Alchemist
30. The People’s Act Of Love
31. Will Beall for Logan’s Run
32. David Koepp for Pirate Latitudes
33. The Daughter
34. Paul Tamasy and Eric Johnson for Joe
35. Moses
36. Battle Of New Orleans
37. James Gray for Untitled Steve McQueen BIopic
38. David Auburn for The Casebook Of Victor Frankenstein
39. Brian Klugman, Lee Sternthal and Jim Uhls for Rex Mundi
40. Grant Pierce Myers for Ness/Capone
41. John Fusco for Last Train To Memphis
42. Tim Dowling for Uptown Saturday Night
43. Susannah Grant for Same Time Next Year
44. Marco Polo, A Young Man In Love
45. Noah Oppenheim for The Secret Life Of Houdini
46. James Cameron for Avatar 2
47. Emir Kusturica for The Bridge On The Drina
48. Peter O’Brien for The Chancellor Manuscript
49. Emma Forrest for The Boss Of It All
50. Geoffrey Powell and Matt Walker for Men At Arnhem

As always, check the Tracker Pages in the upper right hand corner of this blog for the most updated predictions in all categories!
See Adapted Screenplay predictions for other years HERE.
Or check out the Original Screenplay predictions.
See predictions for other categories at the 87th Oscars HERE.
Switch to another year: 84th,  85th,  86th,  87th,  88th,  89th  

No comments:

Post a Comment